Skip to main content

Solent Researchers

Library Support for Research Staff and Students

Theses

The library has books on writing theses - search the library catalogue 

SEA - Solent Electronic Archive. This is Southampton Solent University's institutional repository and contains full text or bibliographic details of theses. If the full text isn't on SEA, request to see Southampton Institute/Solent University PhD/MPhil/ theses from the Document Delivery Office (ML014)
 

 

UK Theses

EThOs from the British Library - contains theses from other UK  universities that are freely available to download. It requires registration.

Cranfield CERES is a digital repository of research output from Cranfield University, including full-text digital Theses and Dissertations, book chapters, working papers and technical reports.

The British Library has produced a video demonstrating how researchers use completed PhDs in their research

European Theses

European Theses

DART-Europe E-theses Portal full-text of a growing number of theses from over 611 universities in 28 European countries.

DiVA portal is a finding tool for research publications and student theses written at 47 Swedish universities and research institutions

NARCIS National Academic Research and Collaborations Information System gateway to theses from universities in the Netherlands.

Worldwide Theses

North America

ABI Inform to access American and Canadian PhD dissertations.

PQDT Open   read  full text of US open-access dissertations and theses free of charge.

Theses Canada Portal  index to theses produced at Canadian universities and free PDFs of theses from 1998.

Australia

Trove  The National Library of Australia's database of online resources has links to full-text theses. 

South Africa

National ETD Portal
Full-text access to South African theses and dissertations.

Worldwide

NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)   contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations.

OATD (Open Access Theses and Dissertations)   international database with free access to over 2 million theses and dissertations.