Skip to main content

A-Z list of online resources

Find the best library resources for your research

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library's closure period.
Search and browse books, journals and more. Login: enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library's closure period.
Features full-text versions from the world’s leading higher education fashion textbook publisher, Fairchild Books.
Login: enter your University email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library's closure period.
Brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry.
Login: enter your University email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library's closure period.
Showcases more than 775,000 newly-digitized and high-quality images that feature forty years of contemporary fashion history along with a timeline, lesson plans, and videos to create a rich educational resource.
Login: enter your University email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library's closure period.
This archive exhibits almost 3,000 spectacular fashion shows presented in Paris, London, New York, and Milan by 460 international designers, and covers the period 1979 to 2003.
Login: enter your University email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library's closure period.
Combines Bloomsbury’s digital excellence with Human Kinetics’ market-leading sports and physical activity content, featuring an exclusive package of over 150 ebooks and 200 videos.
Login: enter your University email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library's closure period.
A dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies.
Login: enter your University email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library closure period.
Presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars, researchers, and students at the college and university level. A multi-disciplinary resource, collections cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Particular strengths include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history.
Login: enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library closure period.
Full-text access to publications and research articles available via Gale databases.
Login: enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library closure period.
Full-text access to literature, literary criticism, books and research articles.
Login: enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library closure period.
A universal research experience that combines Gale's acclaimed digital archives in a single cross-search interface. This powerful platform greatly enhances the research experience for students and researchers by broadening their discovery of primary source documents through the use of multiple search options and research tools. By building a seamless research environment for multiple collections, Gale is creating the largest digital humanities and social sciences resource in the world.
Login: enter your university email address and password.
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library's closure period.
Search and browse various business related books, journals and more. Login: enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library closure period.
Provides access to textbooks and multimedia assets - for use in nursing, medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs.
Login: click on Sign in top right and then scroll down and click on the Shibboleth option. For Federation, select UK Access Management Federation and for Institution, scroll down and click on Solent University. Click on select and enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library closure period.
Provides access to textbooks and multimedia assets on ACSM's Certification Suite, assessment, biomechanics, exercise physiology, motor learning, motor control, motor development, psychology, strength and conditioning, testing and prescription and therapeutics.
Login: click on Sign in top right and then scroll down and click on the Shibboleth option. For Federation, select UK Access Management Federation and for Institution, scroll down and click on Solent University. Click on select and enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library closure period.
Provides access to textbooks and multimedia assets - for use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs. It covers topics on the human body, genetics, musculoskeletal system, endocrine system, immune system, respiratory system, nutrition and metabolism, urinary system and the reproductive system.
Login: click on Sign in top right and then scroll down and click on the Shibboleth option. For Federation, select UK Access Management Federation and for Institution, scroll down and click on Solent University. Click on select and enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library closure period.
Provides access to textbooks and multimedia assets on anatomy, behavioural science, biochemistry, embryology, epidemiology, genetics, histology, biochemistry, embryology, epidemiology, genetics, microbiology, immunology, pharmacology, etc.
Login: click on Sign in top right and then scroll down and click on the Shibboleth option. For Federation, select UK Access Management Federation and for Institution, scroll down and click on Solent University. Click on select and enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library closure period.
Provides access to textbooks, video, self assessment and cases on anatomy, assessment, embryology, exercise physiology, geriatrics, histology, imaging, kinesiology, biomechanics, motor control, muscle structure, musculoskeletal disorders, neuroscience, therapeutic exercise, therapeutic modalities, women's health and wound care.
Login: click on Sign in top right and then scroll down and click on the Shibboleth option. For Federation, select UK Access Management Federation and for Institution, scroll down and click on Solent University. Click on select and enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to selected content within this resource during the library closure period.
Law Trove enables you to search and interrogate the wealth of Oxford’s law list.
Login: enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to selected content within this resource during the library closure period.
Provides access to textbooks in fields that span international relations to European politics, ideologies to strategy and security studies.
Login: enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to this resource during the library's closure period.
With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global– are now available and cross-searchable on the same user-friendly, responsive, mobile-enabled ProQuest platform. This resource is on trial status and runs until 30 June 2020.
1. Click the link above and complete the reCAPTCHA task.
2. On the new page, click the “PROQUEST ONE ACADEMIC” link, to open the Proquest One Academic search page.
3. On the Proquest One Academic search page, search for the resource you want – for most resources a title search should work.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to selected content within this resource during the library closure period.
The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content.
Login: enter your university email address and password.
  • Database
Trial
We have temporary access to selected content within this resource during the library closure period.
Showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.
Login: enter your university email address and password.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...