Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Yacht and Boat Design

What are eResources

eResources icon  Databases (or eResources) provide access to quality academic resources for your work. someone is working on a laptop

  • Most provide an abstract summarising what the article is about - use this to see if you want to read the full text. 
  • You will get the full text online for most results. If full text is not available, click on Is it @ Solent? to check the library catalogue for access via a different source. 
  • If it is not available from another source, use the link on the Library Catalogue to request the article as an Inter Library Loan (please see Inter Library Loans for guidance and allowances)

Some resources in the list will provide access to other content such as standards, ebooks, market research and multimedia resources. 

For TV recordings back to 2008, scroll down to BoB National

Regulatory Databases

Searchable databases for regulation texts such as SOLAS, MARPOL, Load Line conventions and other conventions, and codes such as ISM, ISPS, 2000 HSC Code, IBC Code, and much more.

eResources for Maritime

eResources for Marine Engineering

eResources for Maritime Law

Further eResources

LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn Learning is part of the LinkedIn network. It is a website packed full of videos, tutorials and fully-curated courses taught by recognised industry experts offering high-quality instructional videos across a broad range of topics.

You must be logged in to LinkedIn Learning via SOL to view this course.

To login:

  • Login to Solent Online Learning in a new tab.
  • Then use this link to authenticate.
  • Then you can search or browse for courses.

Databases (eResources): Test your knowledge?

Guided Learning Activity