Databases (or eResources) provide access to quality academic resources for your work.
Some resources in the list will provide access to other content such as standards, ebooks, market research and multimedia resources.
For TV recordings back to 2008, scroll down to BoB National.
Provides access to fully interactive 3D animations and models of the human body also includes clinical videos and texts.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
This database covers a broad range of subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Provides analysis and advice on life in the creative industries, with a focus on insight, leadership, process and inspiration. Includes digital versions of every issue of Creative Review magazine ever published.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Provides unlimited access to thousands of resources for English and the Performing Arts, covering award-winning productions, different genres, themes and forms. Includes video, written resources and a wealth of study materials.
To Log in, enter your University email address and click Next. Enter Solent University as the Identity Provider Name and click on the link. Enter your University email address and password.
Please note, you will need to set up multi-factor authentication multi-factor authentication before using this resource. If you are having problems setting up your multi-factor authentication, please contact the Guided Learning Centre.
Access performances, plays and supporting materials including live stage performances at the Globe Theatre (Globe on Screen), audio plays, scholarly works providing contextual and critical background plus practical guides.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Please note, you will need to set up multi-factor authentication before using this resource. If you are having problems setting up your multi-factor authentication, please contact the Guided Learning Centre.
An information resource for entertainment films and personalities providing international coverage produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute (BFI).
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Access to 2800+ full text journals spanning more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences (or select to view reference details of further items covered by JSTOR). The most recent 1-5 years are not usually available. Also includes access to the Primary Source Collections which include 19th Century British Pamphlets, created by Research Libraries UK (RLUK), containing the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in research libraries in the United Kingdom.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Access articles from 140 full text scholarly and popular music journals (with a further 425 publications indexed).
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Search a comprehensive range of publications related to film alongside detailed filmographies. This collection includes the FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and both the AFI Catalog and Film Index International.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Online news and information service for the beauty, fashion and style industries. Over 250,000 pages of international beauty style intelligence including news, pictures from current and past catwalk shows, retail and trend analysis, street-style reports, and textile developments.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Please note, you will need to set up multi-factor authentication before using this resource. If you are having problems setting up your multi-factor authentication, please contact the Guided Learning Centre.
Full text news content from both the UK and Europe including UK broadsheets, tabloids and regional presses. More extensive international content can be accessed via International Newsstream and content specifically relating to North America can be accessed via US Newsstream listed under 'I' and 'U' from the tabs above.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Search The Times Digital Archive, The Financial Times Historical Archive, The 17th and 18th Century Burney Newspaper Collection and 19th Century British Newspapers.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Full-text academic journal articles, market research reports, trade publications, newspapers and e-books on a wide variety of topics.
To Log in off campus, enter your university email address and password.
Market research reports, trends and consumer data on a wide range of topics.
To Log in, choose Solent University. Enter your University email address and password.
A database providing access to over one million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics including data on business, technology, politics and society covering countries and regions around the world. Please note, Southampton Solent Library does not have access to the E-Commerce Insights module.
To Log in: enter your University email address and password.
Please note:
Provides access to recorded TV and radio broadcasts to all the major channels.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
LinkedIn Learning is part of the LinkedIn network. It is a website packed full of videos, tutorials and fully-curated courses taught by recognised industry experts offering high-quality instructional videos across a broad range of topics.
You must be logged in to LinkedIn Learning via SOL to view this course.
To login: