Search these eResources (databases) to locate journal articles and other useful material for your studies.
to check the library catalogue for access via a different source. Some resources in the list will provide access to other content such as standards, ebooks, market research and multimedia resources.
For TV recordings back to 2008, scroll down to BoB National.
Full text access to journals, magazines and conference papers published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Please note that books, theses and technical reports are not generally accessible except for abstracts and citations - see the ACM Guide to Computing Literature.
To Log in, click on 'Sign in' from the top-right and then click on 'Institutional Login'. Click Select Your Institution and search for Solent University. Click on the link and enter your University email address and password.
This database covers a broad range of subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Provides full text access to our subscribed content including high quality literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Provides free and open access to over 40 journals, covering a wide range of engineering and technology fields including electronics, networks, blockchain, digital technologies, image processing, signal processing, robotics, radar and navigation. IET conference papers can be accessed via IEEE Xplore.
See the A-Z Databases: Computing list for a full overview of eResources for Computing and Games.
One of the largest single periodical resources available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Provides standards from the British Standards Institution (BSI), plus adopted European and international standards. Standards are in Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Solent students and staff will be required to have the FileOpen plug-in installed on their personal device to download and print all BSI documents. Teaching and library PCs (excluding areas 22 and B1) have the software already installed. For personal devices you can download the software from the FileOpen website. For more information and FAQs see BSI's documentation.
Full text news content from both the UK and Europe including UK broadsheets, tabloids and regional presses. More extensive international content can be accessed via International Newsstream and content specifically relating to North America can be accessed via US Newsstream listed under 'I' and 'U' from the tabs above.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Provides access to recorded TV and radio broadcasts to all the major channels.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
High-quality instructional videos across a broad range of topics.
To Log in, select the Solent University SAML-DEV option (recommended for Solent University) and enter your University email address and password. Please note: You might need to set up multi-factor authentication to use this resource.
Google Scholar is a search engine that allows you to search for more academic content on the web. You can use it to track down journal articles, book details and more. You can set it up to show you which results you can access via a Solent University library subscription.
Set up a link to 'Import into RefWorks' for each result in your list. To set this up, go into the 
menu, select Settings and in the 'Bibliography Manager' section, select RefWorks and save.
icon.
to add the article to your 'My library'.
to send to RefWorks).