Search these eResources (databases) to locate journal articles and other useful material for your studies.
to check the library catalogue for access via a different source. Some resources in the list will provide access to other content such as standards, ebooks, market research and multimedia resources.
For TV recordings back to 2008, scroll down to BoB National.
Access detailed analysis of chart topping music hits to understand the crafts behind the songs and identify songwriting trends and characteristics.
To Log in, view login details in SOL. You must log in to Solent Online Learning and enrol on the passwords page.
With Hit Song Deconstructed you can access:
Access articles from 140 full text scholarly and popular music journals (with a further 425 publications indexed).
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Ebooks, images and scholarly works across subjects including music, ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, and cultural studies. Bloomsbury Popular Music is the collection that Solent University has access to on the Bloomsbury Music and Sound platform.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Full text archive of reviews, interviews and features on pop music artists sourced from the music and mainstream press ranging from the early 1960s to the present. It also has a growing collection of audio interviews.
To Login on and off campus, search for Solent University in the Organisation search box. Enter your university email address and password.
Access to 2800+ full text journals spanning more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences (or select to view reference details of further items covered by JSTOR). The most recent 1-5 years are not usually available. Also includes access to the Primary Source Collections which include 19th Century British Pamphlets, created by Research Libraries UK (RLUK), containing the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in research libraries in the United Kingdom.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Access 160 full text journals covering dance, drama, stagecraft, comedy, film, and television (with indexes and abstracts available for a further 200+ journals).
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Full-text academic journal articles, market research reports, trade publications, newspapers and e-books on a wide variety of topics.
To Log in off campus, enter your university email address and password.
Full text news content from both the UK and Europe including UK broadsheets, tabloids and regional presses. More extensive international content can be accessed via International Newsstream and content specifically relating to North America can be accessed via US Newsstream listed under 'I' and 'U' from the tabs above.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Archival research resource of US and UK magazines providing access to primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
For a full list of newspaper resources (including access to historical newspapers) please see the A-Z list of news resources.
Provides access to recorded TV and radio broadcasts to all the major channels.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Google Scholar is a search engine that allows you to search for more academic content on the web. You can use it to track down journal articles, book details and more. You can set it up to show you which results you can access via a Solent University library subscription.
Set up a link to 'Import into RefWorks' for each result in your list. To set this up, go into the 
menu, select Settings and in the 'Bibliography Manager' section, select RefWorks and save.
icon.
to add the article to your 'My library'.
to send to RefWorks).