Search these eResources (databases) to locate journal articles and other useful material for your studies.
to check the library catalogue for access via a different source. Some resources in the list will provide access to other content such as standards, ebooks, market research and multimedia resources.
For TV recordings back to 2008, scroll down to BoB National.
Access the key journals for acoustics to discover articles, reviews and more.
Provides full text access to our subscribed content including high quality literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Access subscribed full text journals for subjects including computer science, engineering and technology, psychology, business, biomedical science and social science. Also includes full text access to the Referex collection of ebooks in engineering. Please note that book chapters in other subject areas may not be available in full text.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Search a comprehensive range of publications related to film alongside detailed filmographies. This collection includes the FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and both the AFI Catalog and Film Index International.
To Log in off campus, enter your university email address and password.
Provides standards from the British Standards Institution (BSI), plus adopted European and international standards. Standards are in Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Solent students and staff will be required to have the FileOpen plug-in installed on their personal device to download and print all BSI documents. Teaching and library PCs (excluding areas 22 and B1) have the software already installed. For personal devices you can download the software from the FileOpen website. For more information and FAQs see BSI's documentation.
Full text news content from both the UK and Europe including UK broadsheets, tabloids and regional presses. More extensive international content can be accessed via International Newsstream and content specifically relating to North America can be accessed via US Newsstream listed under 'I' and 'U' from the tabs above.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Archival research resource of US and UK magazines providing access to primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
For a full list of newspaper resources (including access to historical newspapers) please see the A-Z list of news resources.
Provides access to recorded TV and radio broadcasts to all the major channels.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Google Scholar is a search engine that allows you to search for more academic content on the web. You can use it to track down journal articles, book details and more. You can set it up to show you which results you can access via a Solent University library subscription.
Set up a link to 'Import into RefWorks' for each result in your list. To set this up, go into the 
menu, select Settings and in the 'Bibliography Manager' section, select RefWorks and save.
icon.
to add the article to your 'My library'.
to send to RefWorks).