Databases (or eResources) provide access to quality academic resources for your work.
Some resources in the list will provide access to other content such as standards, ebooks, market research and multimedia resources.
For TV recordings back to 2008, scroll down to BoB National.
Provides access to fully interactive 3D animations and models of the human body also includes clinical videos and texts.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
This database covers a broad range of subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Provides analysis and advice on life in the creative industries, with a focus on insight, leadership, process and inspiration. Includes digital versions of every issue of Creative Review magazine ever published.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Access to 2800+ full text journals spanning more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences (or select to view reference details of further items covered by JSTOR). The most recent 1-5 years are not usually available. Also includes access to the Primary Source Collections which include 19th Century British Pamphlets, created by Research Libraries UK (RLUK), containing the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in research libraries in the United Kingdom.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
A searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, covering international fashion and beauty.
To Log in, enter your university email address and password.
Articles, case studies, research reports, campaigns, awards and company profiles within marketing and advertising.
To Log in, enter your university email address and password.
Market research reports, trends and consumer data on a wide range of topics.
To Log in, choose Solent University. Enter your University email address and password.
Business intelligence for the retail industry including strategic developments, customer trends, innovation and competitor activity. Please note, you may need to access this resource from a personal or University network connection and/or device. Logins from an employer workplace connection or device may be blocked due to firewall restrictions.
To Log in, you are required to create an account. Create your account in SOL. You must log in to Solent Online Learning and enrol on the passwords page.
A database providing access to over one million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics including data on business, technology, politics and society covering countries and regions around the world. Please note: Solent Library does not have access to the Consumer, Company and E-Commerce Insights modules.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password
Market data gathered by consumer surveys - explore brand use, attitudes, motivations and demographics. Please note, you may need to access this resource from a personal or University network connection and/or device. Logins from an employer workplace connection or device may be blocked due to firewall restrictions.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Full text news content from both the UK and Europe including UK broadsheets, tabloids and regional presses. More extensive international content can be accessed via International Newsstream and content specifically relating to North America can be accessed via US Newsstream listed under 'I' and 'U' from the tabs above.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Search The Times Digital Archive, The Financial Times Historical Archive, The 17th and 18th Century Burney Newspaper Collection and 19th Century British Newspapers.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Articles and opinions from 1785-2019.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Provides access to recorded TV and radio broadcasts to all the major channels.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
LinkedIn Learning is part of the LinkedIn network. It is a website packed full of videos, tutorials and fully-curated courses taught by recognised industry experts offering high-quality instructional videos across a broad range of topics.
You must be logged in to LinkedIn Learning via SOL to view this content; to login: