Marketing resources - degree apprenticeship - QAHE courses

eJournals and databases

Ejournals publish the results of academic research. They provide you with more in-depth and up-to-date information.

To find ejournals, search the Solent Library Catalogue

Also look in the databases below.

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Full-text academic journal articles, market research reports, trade publications, newspapers and e-books on a wide variety of topics.
Login off campus: enter your university email address and password.
Help guide

Emerald Business, Management and Strategy This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals with articles on strategy, entrepreneurship, international business and emerging markets.
Login: enter your University email address and password.
Use the filters on bottom right to restrict searches to only content I have access to. Many others titles are available on Emerald to which we do not subscribe.

TGI Snapshot This link opens in a new window
Market data gathered by consumer surveys - explore brand use, attitudes, motivations and demographics.
Please note, you may need to access this resource from a personal or University network connection and/or device. Logins from an employer workplace connection or device may be blocked due to firewall restrictions.
Login: enter your University email address and password.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A portal providing access to over one million statistics, facts, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics. Please note we do not have access to the Global Survey as this is a separate product and is not included in our subscription.
Login: enter your University email address and password
Help video
Retail Week This link opens in a new window
Business intelligence for the retail industry including strategic developments, customer trends, innovation and competitor activity.
Please note, you may need to access this resource from a personal or University network connection and/or device. Logins from an employer workplace connection or device may be blocked due to firewall restrictions.
Login: you are required to create an account.
Create your account in a new tab (you must log into Solent Online Learning and enrol on the passwords page and follow the instructions provided).
Help guide

European Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full text news content from both the UK and Europe including UK broadsheets, tabloids and regional presses. More extensive international content can be accessed via International Newsstream and content specifically relating to North America can be accessed via US Newsstream listed under 'I' and 'U' from the tabs above.
Login: enter your University email address and password.
Help video
Help guide
Gale Newsvault This link opens in a new window
Search The Times Digital Archive, The Financial Times Historical Archive, The 17th and 18th Century Burney Newspaper Collection and 19th Century British Newspapers.
Login: enter your University email address and password.
Use the Help option for further information.

You can also access resources and support through QAHE: