Databases (or eResources) provide access to quality academic resources for your work. The Finding Information tab will take you through the stages to find information efficiently and effectively.
The databases have been subdivided into sections to reflect their content.
Covers full-text artiles on biomedicine, pre-clinical sciences, behavioral sciences, bioengineering, health policy development and life sciences.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Major source for biomedical and health literature. There are some freely available full-text resources others may require you check other library sources, including Google Scholar for article availability
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) database provides full text and abstract only access to content in the fields of nursing and related healthcare disciplines including occupational and physical therapy, nutrition, and dietetics.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Access subscribed full text journals for subjects including computer science, engineering and technology, psychology, business, biomedical science and social science. Also includes full text access to the Referex collection of ebooks in engineering. Please note that book chapters in other subject areas may not be available in full text.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Provides access to citation indexes covering over 8000 top academic journals, including all references in the social sciences and humanities as well as the sciences.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
If the library does not have the article you need you can request an inter-library loan. A copy of the article will in most cases be emailed to you within a 2-3 working days. Books can also be requested via inter-library loan, but will take longer to arrive as they have to be posted.
If you need more, please contact me.