Below are the key databases for Social Sciences, grouped together by their subject area. You may also wish to explore the LibGuides for the individual subject areas for more detailed information and additional web-based resources:
Searches across all of the EBSCO psychology databases.
To Log in off campus, enter your University email address and password.
Index to psychology articles, book chapters and dissertations. Coverage back to the nineteenth century.
To Log in off campus, enter your university email address and password.
Provides access to citation indexes covering over 8000 top academic journals, including all references in the social sciences and humanities as well as the sciences.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Educational policy, administration, evaluation and special educational needs.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Includes over three million bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.
To Log in off campus, enter your university email address and password.
Includes the following databases - Sociology, Sociological abstracts, Social services abstracts and International Bibliography of the Social Sciences.
To Log in off campus, enter your university email address and password
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) database provides full text and abstract only access to content in the fields of nursing and related healthcare disciplines including occupational and physical therapy, nutrition, and dietetics.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Covers full-text artiles on biomedicine, pre-clinical sciences, behavioral sciences, bioengineering, health policy development and life sciences.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Major source for biomedical and health literature. There are some freely available full-text resources others may require you check other library sources, including Google Scholar for article availability
A collection of journals with articles on healthcare and inequalities in healthcare provision, mental health, the ageing population, and the impact of crime on society.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Current and historical literature related to the growth and development of children up to the age of 21.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Social Services Abstracts (US) provides an index to the literature on social work, human services, social welfare and related areas.
To Log in off campus, enter your university email address and password
A collection of journals with articles on healthcare and inequalities in healthcare provision, mental health, the ageing population, and the impact of crime on society.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Searches leading databases (ASSIA/NCJRS/IBSS/Sociology Abstracts) with access to many full-text articles.
To Log in off campus, enter your university email address and password.
Full text articles from our subscribed journals in criminology, communications, social work and more...
To Log in, enter your university email address and password.
Access UK cases, legislation and legal journals as well as national and regional newspapers and legal materials from countries across the world. Includes both Lexis PSL with practical guidance written by solicitors and barristers on legal topics as well as forms, checklists and precedents, and content from Lexis Accountancy Lite including Tolley's Tax Handbooks Series, the Yellow and Orange Tax Guides, Simon's Taxes, Tax Journal, and the Finance Acts.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password
Access a wide range of legal materials including UK cases and updated legislation, legal journals, books and dictionaries.
To Log in, enter your university email address and password. Users must enter their details the first time they use Westlaw after logging in. This creates a separate Westlaw account so you can use the personalisation features of the site.