eResources are electronic information resources which can be accessed online and searched by topic, so you can quickly and easily find relevant information.
eResources provide access to scholarly journal articles, company and industry information, statistics, market research, newspapers and more.
eResources are purchased by the Library to support you in your studies and allow 24/7 access to the latest high-quality information.
Practical advice, case studies and journal articles on all aspects of human resource management.
To Log in, scroll down and click on Solent University from the drop-down list. Click on Select. Enter your University email address and password.
Full-text academic journal articles, market research reports, trade publications, newspapers and e-books on a wide variety of topics.
To Log in off campus, enter your university email address and password.
A collection of journals with articles on strategy, entrepreneurship, international business and emerging markets.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Only for students on registered CIPD Solent courses with separate CIPD accounts
This has many extra academic journal titles which you can access.
Login to your CIPD account and then click on the CIPD ejournals link above.
Market research reports, trends and consumer data on a wide range of topics.
To Log in, choose Solent University. Enter your University email address and password.
A database providing access to over one million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics including data on business, technology, politics and society covering countries and regions around the world. Please note: Solent Library does not have access to the Consumer, Company and E-Commerce Insights modules.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password
Covers legal, financial and employment issues as well as market insights, synopses and trends for all types of business start-ups.
To Log in off campus, view login details in SOL. You must log in to SOL and enrol on the passwords page.
Financial figures and graphs for major UK companies from their consolidated accounts and peer comparisons.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Business intelligence for the retail industry including strategic developments, customer trends, innovation and competitor activity. Please note, you may need to access this resource from a personal or University network connection and/or device. Logins from an employer workplace connection or device may be blocked due to firewall restrictions.
To Log in, you are required to create an account. Create your account in SOL. You must log in to Solent Online Learning and enrol on the passwords page.
Articles, case studies, research reports, campaigns, awards and company profiles within marketing and advertising.
To Log in, enter your university email address and password.
Practical advice, case studies and journal articles on all aspects of human resource management.
To Log in, scroll down and click on Solent University from the drop-down list. Click on Select. Enter your University email address and password.
Access subscribed full text journals for subjects including computer science, engineering and technology, psychology, business, biomedical science and social science. Also includes full text access to the Referex collection of ebooks in engineering. Please note that book chapters in other subject areas may not be available in full text.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
Provides access to recorded TV and radio broadcasts to all the major channels.
To Log in, enter your University email address and password.
High-quality instructional videos across a broad range of topics.
To Log in, select the Solent University SAML-DEV option (recommended for Solent University) and enter your University email address and password. Please note: You might need to set up multi-factor authentication to use this resource.
